July 2014 Favorites

photo (9)

It’s that time again! I know I’m a few days late, but it’s always better late than never, right? This month I didn’t have too many favorites, but a few of them were new purchases for me so let’s jump right into the products!

photo (10)

Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Lovecraft

Kat Von D recently relaunched her line of lipsticks with a new matte finish, as well as some new edgy packaging. I picked up two of these lipsticks, but the one I’ve been really loving is Lovecraft. The formula of these lipsticks is amazing. Usual mattes tend to really dry out the lips, but it’s not the case with these guys. They definitely don’t moisturize the lips, but they don’t dry them out at all. I’ve found that they have really long wear time and I only have to reapply after eating. I’m seeing a few more of these lipsticks in my near future!

photo (11)

Lorac Pro 2 Palette

The Lorac Pro 2 was recently released and I have been LOVING it. The original Pro palette is one of my favorite palettes of all time, so I had really high expectations for this guy. Luckily, he’s definitely lived up to them! With this palette you can do a really neutral look for every day wear, or bump it up with some color. The possibilities really are endless. I did a full review for this palette so if you’d like to see swatches and my thoughts, check it out under the “Reviews” section of my blog!

photo (12)

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal

This is probably the most hyped up product of 2014 and I definitely see why. The color of this highlighter is amazing. It’s really warm and looks GORGEOUS on the skin, especially if you have a bit of a tan. The pigmentation is out of this world. One small swipe of the brush and you can highlight your whole face. I can’t get enough of this product!

photo (13)

MAC Springsheen Blush

This blush has been a rediscovery for me. I purchased this a few years ago and have since shied away from blushes that have any glitter or shimmer in them. For some odd reason, I’ve done a complete 180 and now I’ve been really into shimmery blushes. This blush is a deep coral color with small flecks of gold. It’s soooo gorgeous! This blush has easily moved into one of my top blushes.

photo (14)

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Chocolate

I have been hearing about Anastasia products a ton within the past year or so, but I was so stuck on my MAC brow pencils that I never branched out until just a few months ago. The Anastasia Brow Wiz has now become my holy grail brow product. It’s seriously amazing. The actual pencil is very thin so you’re able to really sculpt out the perfect shape for your brow. One end also has a spoolie so it makes doing brows a wiz, just as the name suggests. I’ve already been through three of these pencils, I love them that much!

That concludes my July Favorites! Comment down below and let me know which products you loved last month!

xoxo Kara

Leave a comment